YMCA Fire 5K 2017


We are incredibly excited to kick off our 2017 season in an explosive way! Our 3rd annual YFIRE 5K will be the first event of the year at Firemen’s Field. Please join Sebring Firemen, Inc. and The Highlands County YMCA as we promote the YMCA’s #JUSTMOVE Movement. Presented by Mid-Florida Credit Union.

Old Timer’s Dinner


December 15, 2016  –  6:00 PM
(Short Meeting & Conversation to Follow @ 7:00 PM)

Please join us for fellowship and stories of times past as we once again celebrate Sebring Firemen, Inc. and the Holiday Season!

Please RSVP to John Shoop at (863) 402-3880 or Email.

17th Annual Memorial Golf Classic


The 17th Annual Sebring Firemen, Inc. Memorial Golf Classic, presented by AXA Advisors, LLC and The Home Depot, will be held on August 13, 2016 at the Sun N’ Lake Golf Course. This tournament is a 4-person scramble/flighted by handicap format. Entry fee is $75 per player. Your entry fee includes golf cart, one mulligan, range balls, and prizes. Food and beverages will be provided on the course. Registration begins at 7:30am with Cannon Start at 8:30am.

Continue reading →

2015 Parade of Athletes


The 2015 All Highlands Parade of Athletes, sponsored by Highlands Today, will be coming Saturday, June 6th to the Highlands Today Center, located at the Highlands County Fairgrounds. This year’s keynote speaker will be Tristan Nunez, driver for Mazda Motorsports/Speedsource. Tickets are $12 and include dinner. No charge for Athletes and Varsity Head Coaches. All student athletes, coaches, teachers and family members are invited to attend, however the event is open to the public.

2015 POA Flyer


New President & Officers

Charlie Taylor passes the gavel to Clint Culverhouse.

It’s being called the end of an era, however it’s more like a new beginning. Pictured here is the outgoing Sebring Firemen, Inc. President Charlie Taylor, of Taylor Oil Co., Inc. passing the gavel to the incoming President Clint Culverhouse. We would like to extend our warmest thanks for an outstanding tenure as the Past President of Sebring Firemen, Inc. and welcome the new leadership. Keep a close eye on this guy!

Along with new President, new officers were also inducted into the organization.
2015-16 Officers

From left to right: Tommy Lovett, Sr. (Reading the Firemen Charge), John Shoop (Secretary), Clint Culverhouse (President), Mark Cox (Treasurer), Bob Swaine (Vice President), Dave Travers (Trustee), Mike Chambers (Trustee), and Charlie Taylor (Trustee). Congratulations gentlemen!